Description

Will they catch the killer before someone else is silenced for good…

Detective Hanlon is addicted to violence.
She likes the rush, the danger, the losing control…

When Hanlon is suspended from the force for assaulting a suspect, she escapes to the remote Scottish island of Jura, home to the mysterious Corryvreckan whirlpool.

But wherever Hanlon goes, violence is sure to follow.

As soon as she checks into The Mackinnon Arms, Hanlon senses something isn’t quite right about the staff at her home for the week.

Sure enough, within days of arriving, the body of a member of staff is found floating in the sea. While police believe she was claimed by the local whirlpool, Hanlon isn’t so sure.

As she pieces together the evidence, dark secrets begin to unravel. Can Hanlon work out what is going on before another floating body is found…?

Discover an addictive new crime series, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Regan.

My thoughts

I really did enjoy this book as I found the characters intriguing with a pace of a story that was wonderful.

I am not really sure though about some of the story but going based on enjoyment solely this was a home run.

It started off a bit slower than I normally read but I like the slow burn as well. I think this author has so much promise that his books will really do well.

The story was well designed as well love the fact that not everything is perfect and the main character has issues.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.