Book Description:

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Justice series, M A Comley who has sold over two and a half million copies worldwide to date.
In a position of trust…

What happens when that trust is broken?

Jacinda Meredith follows her boyfriend south from Scotland. After a few weeks she finds a dream job working as a nanny for Sadie and Leonard Knox. However, all is not as it seems.

DI Nelson and his partner are called to a murder scene which turns out to be both horrifying and perplexing.

Other cases soon come to light.

Does this mean Nelson has yet another serial Killer on his patch?

Other books in this series are:
Torn Apart
End Result
In Plain Sight
Double Jeopardy
Criminal Actions

Author Bio:

M A Comley is a KINDLE UNLIMITED ALL-STAR author as well as being a New York Times, USA Today, Amazon Top 20 bestselling author, she has topped the book charts on iBooks as a top 5 bestselling and reached #2 bestselling author on Barnes and Noble. Over two and a half million copies sold world wide. She’s a British author who moved to France in 2002, and that’s when she turned her hobby into a career.

When she’s not writing crime novels as well as caring for her elderly mother, she’s either reading or going on long walks with her rescue pup Labrador, Dex.

Here is a list of her books, Cruel Justice, Impeding Justice, Final Justice, Foul Justice, Guaranteed Justice, Ultimate Justice, Virtual Justice, Hostile Justice, Tortured Justice, Rough Justice, Dubious Justice, Calculated Justice, Twisted Justice, Prime Justice, Heroic Justice, Shameful Justice, Immoral Justice and Overdue Justice. There are several novellas and short stories in the series too.

No Right To Kill, Killer Blow, The Dead Can’t Speak, Deluded and The Murder Pact in the DI Sara Ramsey series.

Her other successful series are: The DI Sally Parker thriller series, which includes WRONG PLACE, NO HIDING PLACE, COLD CASE, Deadly encounter and Lost Innocence.

The DI Kayli Bright Trilogy – The Missing Children, Killer on the Run, Hidden Agenda, Murderous Betrayal and Dying Breath.


There are three books in the Intention series, Sole Intention, Grave Intention and Devious Intention.

Plus a couple of standalone novels – EVIL IN DISGUISE and FOREVER WATCHING YOU.
I’ve also penned a cozy mystery Private Investigator series – Murder at the Wedding, Murder at the Hotel and Murder by the Sea.

As well as co-authoring the Deception Series co-authored by fellow NY Times bestselling author, Linda S Prather Clever Deception, Tragic Deception and Sinful Deception.
You can follow M A Comley via:-

Twitter @Melcom1





My Thoughts

As you wre probably all aware by now the Hero series by this author is my favourite of all time.

I love Hero and how he reacts to everything including his wife and kids as well as his mother and sister.

I will say that in here I will delve into Hero Nelson and talk about his character. If you haven’t read the first 4 books please stop reading as you might see spoilers that could ruin your enjoyment of this amazing series.

Hero is a man of deep conviction and has two main loves his family and his work. You always see how much he tries to take on and sometimes it turns out wrong for him.

At work he has issues dealing with people at times as he has some people who work with him who are overly touchy about things. Hero tries to not exacerbate the situations but he always seems to put his foot in it anyways. Part of why I like him is because he has issues with dealing with people but always tries to do his best and what is right.

One of the best things about this series is each book you see a bit more about Hero and his family which is amazing as you never know what will happen. The author has taken me on a rollercoaster ride of every emotion imaginable and that really is what you need and want in any book or series.

The story itself was great and in fact was in second place for my top reads of 2019. There is no better feeling then reading a novel that just leaves you wanting so many more books.

I love the fact that this book is so different to the other ones with Hero in. This one you see the nanny aspect and really it is heartrenching to see what that poor girl went through.

It always plays at your emotions when you read any of this authors work but the Hero series has been and continues to be my favourite series. I can’t see that changing as the characters and the setting and the story just combine to make it impossible not to love the books.

One thought on “Criminal Actions by MA Comley”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.