Author: Kennedy Kerr

Book: A Spell of Murder

Publication Day: 03/10/2019

Buy LINK https://geni.us/B07V29MFFMSocial

Description:

In the sleepy town of Lost Maidens Loch, people sometimes disappear… Down a quiet lane in town sits a little shop full of oddities you’d probably miss if you weren’t looking for it. This is Love’s Curiosities Inc., and its owner, Temerity Love, is sought by experts all over the world for her rare and magical gift: the ability to find lost things and learn their stories.

When Lost Maidens’ pretty local school teacher is found murdered by a poisoned cup of tea, a strange antique hand mirror is discovered nearby. Temerity – with the help of witchy sister Tilda, their cats Scylla and Charybdis and the lovingly eccentric local townspeople – is determined to divine the story behind the mirror and its part in Miss Molly Bayliss’ untimely death.

If only grumpy out-of-towner Angus Harley of Lost Maidens Police wasn’t on the scene. Temerity can’t solve the crime without him, but he’s distracting, and in more ways than one. Can this unconventional duo solve the most mysterious murder ever to blight Lost Maidens Loch before the killer strikes again?

A magical and unputdownable whodunnit, perfect for fans of Adele Abbott, Amanda M. Lee and Leighann Dobbs.


Author Bio:

Kennedy Kerr is the author of the Lost Maidens Loch witch-themed cozy mystery series. She is from a Scottish family and adores the magic and mystery of Scotland and all the Celtic lands: cairns, misty mountains, stone circles and misty lochs are her particular favourite things. She is the proud owner of a cuddly black cat called Twinkle, who evidently believes she is a princess.

Kennedy also loves cooking and baking all types of food, which is almost as much fun as eating it.

Author Social Media Links

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/kennedykerrauthor/

TWITTER: https://twitter.com/KennedyKerr5

My Thoughts

While this is an interesting book and had a lot of great ideas there are parts that fell a bit short of the mark for me.

The story was pretty good and characters were nice. I just found that the part that dealt with the magical nature wasn’t as strong as what I wanted.

When I deal with magic in any of my books I read I like hard hitting magic tht is bigger than the characters.

I would definitely try more books by this author in the hope that it would have more of what I love about magic.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.