About the book:

A decadent rock star. A deeply religious radio host. A disgraced scientist. And a teenage girl who may be the world’s last hope. In the tradition of The Stand and Station Eleven comes a gripping saga that weaves an epic tapestry of humanity into an astonishing tale of survival.

Shana wakes up one morning to discover her little sister in the grip of a strange malady. She appears to be sleepwalking. She cannot talk and cannot be woken up. And she is heading with inexorable determination to a destination that only she knows. But Shana and are sister are not alone. Soon they are joined by a flock of sleepwalkers from across America, on the same mysterious journey. And like Shana, there are other “shepherds” who follow the flock to protect their friends and family on the long dark road ahead.
For on their journey, they will discover an America convulsed with terror and violence, where this apocalyptic epidemic proves less dangerous than the fear of it. As the rest of society collapses all around them–and an ultraviolent militia threatens to exterminate them–the fate of the sleepwalkers depends on unraveling the mystery behind the epidemic. The terrifying secret will either tear the nation apart–or bring the survivors together to remake a shattered world

About the author:

Chuck Wendig is an American author, comic book writer, screenwriter, and blogger. He is best known for his popular online blog Terribleminds, and for his 2015 Star Wars novel Aftermath, which debuted at #4 on The New York Times Best Seller list and #4 on USA Today’s best seller list. As of early 2016, Wendig writes Hyperion for Marvel and The Shield for Dark Circle Comics.
He was a finalist for the John W.

My Thoughts

Giving an author another try is always a good thing. For me I had read this author before but it was in Star Wars which i wasn’t fond of. I think his style doesn’t suit that brand of science fiction.

I am so glad that I gave the author another chance as this book was so detailed and really was unique. I have never never another book that is quite like this.

The plot was great and kept the story going. I really was attracted to the story and it just resonated in a way that hasn’t happened in a long time for this style of book.

The characters were interesting and it was a wide variety of differing characters. It was nice too see something like this as he pulled characters from different walks of life and means.

Wonderful dystopian style book and I think it is one of the better i have read that is more adult in nature it seems most of the ones out now are more for youth.

I am going to find more from this author so that I can catch up on what his style is really like.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.