Title: NEVER SAY GOODBYE : An edge of your seat thriller with gripping suspense (Detective Tom Fabian Book 1)

Author: Richard Parker

Amazon Link: mybook.to/NSGCover

PUBLICATION DAY: August 14th

Description:

Somewhere in this city… she’s waiting to be found. When the body of an innocent woman is found stabbed in her otherwise pristine bedroom, Detective Tom Fabian is called in to lead the investigation. It’s the latest in a series of seemingly random murders all over London, which Tom suspects might be linked… but how?

Just when Tom feels all his leads have run dry, he discovers a startling connection between the victims. The killer is tracing a sinister web of murder through the capital – but where does it lead, and who is next?
But then another victim is found, just as Tom’s wife and teenage daughter find themselves in grave danger. Is it a coincidence, or has his job put his family at risk? Has Tom unknowingly sacrificed those he loves most to the darkest case of his career… and can he catch the killer before he strikes again?
A completely gripping, pulse-racing crime thriller that will keep you guessing until the last page. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Mark Edwards and Robert Dugoni.

Author Bio:

Richard Parker was formerly a TV script writer, script editor and producer before turning his hand to penning twisted stand alone thrillers.

Author Social Media Links:

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/richard.jayparker.9

TWITTER: https://twitter.com/Bookwalter

WEBSITE: http://www.richardjayparker.com/

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/bemykiller/?hl=en

My review

This was a very interesting read. I have been a fan of this author since his debut novel with Bookouture and found that this one didn’t disappoint.

It is not as gruesome as I would have expected. The new main character Tom Fabian is excellently written however I didn’t feel that he came across as a great person. I actually felt a huge dislike for the main character.

The story again was well written which I always come to expect from Richard Parker.

The story was to me slightly forgettable as I really disliked the main character. It was still a wonderful book and I do remember the main character more than anything which is the sign that the author has done his job well.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.