Title: Follow Me Home

Author: DK Hood

UNIVERSAL Buy Link: myBook.to/FMHSocial

Description:

‘Don’t you agree Detective? That some people deserve to die? I’ve killed the first. I’ve killed the second. Now will you catch the others, or do I have to kill them too?’

The body of Amos Price lies in a pool of blood on the polished floor of an otherwise empty house. With no signs of a break in, and no clues left at the scene, Detective Jenna Alton is at a loss.

But as the team begins to unpick the life of the reclusive victim, they discover a disturbing link between Amos and the disappearance of several young girls in the county going back years.

Days later, another brutally murdered body is found, in a remote motel on the outskirts of town. Ely Dorsey was killed in a frenzied attack and Jenna fears not only that the murders are connected to the missing girls, but that the killer hasn’t finished yet.

As Jenna tries to work out who will be next, the killer suddenly starts sending her deputy, David Kane, messages. Is she being taunted? Or does the murderer want to be caught? And will Jenna discover who’s behind these killings before more people die?

An absolutely nail-biting thriller with plenty of twists, Follow Me Home is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott.

Author Bio:

I’ve always had a wicked sense of humour and was the kid who told the ghost stories around the campfire. I am lucky to have family all over the world and have spent many vacations in places from Paris France to Montana USA and Australia. I use the wonderful memories from these visits to enhance my stories.
My interest in the development of forensic science to solve crime goes back many years. I enjoy writing crime, mystery and thrillers. With many stories, waiting for me to write I’ll look forward to sharing many spine-tingling stories with you.

D.K. Hood is an active member of International Thriller Writers.
Author Social Media Links:

Website: www.dkhood.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dkhoodauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DKHood_Author

My Review

The tandem duo of Jenna Alton and Dave Kane are back in the third installment of one of the best series to date. The third installment deals with the dark and disturbing topic of child abduction and abuse.

While many will find this book to be hard to read because of the information that it contains the fact is, the book deals with these items as tastefully as you could want. It is very difficult but it packs in a lot of information that I found to be disturbing but also it shows a lot of other aspects that it’s a small percentage of the population that is like this.

Jenna Alton is the Sheriff and is soft as well as extremely smart and can handle herself in almost any situation. She is more emotional at times then her partner but that might be expected due to her background which is slowly being pieced together more and more as the series continues on.

Dave Kane is a tough as nails man who has his priorities set to protect his friend and partner Jenna Alton. He won’t put up with any of the bad stuff in the town he has chosen to call his home. He can go from casual person who is willing to help anyone to a ruthless killer when it’s needed. He is one of the most interesting characters that you could see.

The whole cast of the books are interesting and getting more so with each new character that the author brings in. I am very much looking forward to reading more about the town and it’s inhabitants.

Last year the first book in this series earned the first ever Debut Author of the Year award from me as it was amazing. The follow up book was also very good and kept me guessing as they brought more interesting characters in. The third book in the series has built upon that and really made me hooked on the back country town in the middle of nowhere USA.

DK Hood has truly earned her spot as one of my favourite authors with her portrayal of both small town life and the characters of Alton and Kane. They are great and I can see the growth in each of the characters with each passing book,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.