Amazon Links:         UK🇬🇧 

                                 US 🇺🇸


She fell in love with a killer, now she’s one too.

The suitcase was badly rusted, and took Erika several attempts, but it yielded and sagged open as she unzipped it. Nothing could prepare her for what she would find inside…

When a battered suitcase containing the dismembered body of a young man washes up on the shore of the river Thames, Detective Erika Foster is shocked. She’s worked on some terrifying cases but never seen anything like this before. 

As Erika and her team set to work, she makes the link with another victim – the body of a young woman dumped in an identical suitcase two weeks ago. 

Erika quickly realises she’s on the trail of a serial killer who’s already made their next move. Yet just as Erika starts to make headway with the investigation, she is the victim of a brutal attack. 

But nothing will stop Erika. As the body count rises, the twin daughters of her colleague Commander Marsh are abducted, and the stakes are higher than ever before. Can Erika save the lives of two innocent children before it’s too late? She’s running out of time and about to make a disturbing discovery…there’s more than one killer

Brilliantly gripping, Cold Blood will have you hooked from the first page and holding your breath to the heart-stopping and shocking ending. 

Author Bio

Robert Bryndza is the author of the international #1 bestseller The Girl in the Ice. The Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestseller is the first book in the Detective Erika Foster series. 

The Night Stalker, Dark Water and Last Breath are the second, third, and fourth books in the series, and the fifth book, Cold Blood is now available to pre-order.

Robert’s books have sold over 2 million copies, and have been translated into 27 languages.

In addition to writing crime fiction, Robert has published a bestselling series of romantic comedy novels. He is British and lives in Slovakia.


Author Social Media Links:





My Review

The latest book in the Erika Foster series has brought the series back into the light.  It was a great book that you got to see both the best and worst of Erika.

This novel has made me realize just why I loved the Erika Foster series.  This has brought back those feeling when I was first introduced to this series back when book 1 was first launched. 

The characters are for the most part the same you see different sides in each book that comes.  Erika has become one of my favourites because of her abilities and the attitude in which she brings to the table.

The story itself was wonderful and was quite disturbing as the topic it covers is not what you would call pleasant.  I have been lucky to have had the opportunity to read this book as it really showed the hand of a great author.

I was gripped from the first paragraph of this novel and I just couldn’t stop reading till I knew the outcome.  It is high praise when a book has kept you engrossed throughout the entire book.  

Wonderful story from Robert Bryndza and can’t wait to see what is next for Erika in the future.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.