Richard Parker Hide and Seek blogtour 

The sun is out. Your little boy is smiling. The next time you look… he’s gone. 


When Lana and Todd win a trip to Blue Crest Adventure Park, their four-year-old Cooper is ecstatic, but when Lana goes to meet them, Todd is out cold, and Cooper is missing.

No one stopped the man carrying the sleeping boy. The cameras don’t show where he went. Then Lana receives an anonymous message, telling her to visit a local school with a horrifying history… 

This is no random attack. Whoever took Cooper is playing a twisted game, and if Lana wants to find him, she must participate. 

What is the link between the school and her missing son? Can Lana uncover the kidnapper’s identity and save Cooper before it’s too late?

A dark, heart-in-mouth thriller that will keep you reading long into the night. Fans of James Patterson, Karin Slaughter, and Tess Gerritsen will be absolutely hooked.

Richard Parker was formerly a TV script writer, script editor and producer before turning his hand to penning twisted stand alone thrillers.

HIDE AND SEEK is his fifth book and is published August 2017.

FOLLOW YOU was his fourth psychological thriller. Reviewers are saying it’s Bookouture’s darkest crime novel to date.

STALK ME was his third and rode high in the UK and US charts.

SCARE ME was his second. Hollywood movie rights have been acquired by major US studio, Relativity Media. Star of PRISON BREAK and screenwriter of dark horror thriller STOKER, Wentworth Miller, has written the big screen adaptation.

STOP ME, Richard’s darkly fiendish debut, was shortlisted for the John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger Award.

My Review 

This book was strong and emotional as a parents worst nightmare has come true when Cooper goes missing.  This was the second attempt but the first successful one.  Lana has to deal with not just her missing son but her husband was injured as well at the theme park that they were at.

Todd is a caring father who does some stupid things in order to help his wife with her obsession in finding out who thrbfirdt kidnapper was for their son.  

Lana is obsessed with finding the person who kidnapped her son the first time or attempted to and to me it caused her to have distractions when she should have been more focused.

I really didn’t find much I liked about Todd or Lana as they were both obsessed but in different ways.  Todd seemsmmore laudable just trying to find what his wife wants even if he doesn’t do it the correct way.

Both hide things from each other as well as the police who are trying to find Cooper.  When Todd leaves the hospital without talking to the police it makes it look like he is the kidnapper. 

This book is the second i have read by the author and it won’t be the last.  He has an ability to get into a characters mindframe and really writing the chatacters in a way that makes you feel something.  This book is not gruesome like his first one but has more of the emotional issues that I really like.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s