Sleep Tight by Caroline Mitchell Blog tour

Today is my turn to host Sleep Tight by Caroline Mitchell.  This is the second book in the Ruby Preston series.

CAROLINE MITCHELL – SLEEP TIGHT MEDIA PACK 

BLOG TOUR

About The Book:

SLEEP TIGHT by Caroline Mitchell 

Close your eyes … Just pray you don’t wake up. 

A killer stalks the streets of East London. All over the area, murdered young women are discovered, their bodies posed into a sickening recreation of fairytale princesses.

Detective Ruby Preston is determined to hunt down a disturbed individual who is using the women to realise their twisted fantasies. But when body parts are found at the home of her lover, Nathan Crosby, Ruby is torn between her job and her heart.

Convinced that he is being framed, Ruby must catch the killer before Nathan becomes the number one suspect. But as more victims are found, it becomes harder to prove his innocence.

Ruby is in too deep, knowing that the cruel individual is getting ever closer, looking for his next beautiful victim. But can she stop a killer hell-bent on fulfilling their horrific desires – before it’s too late? And how well does she really know the man she loves?

A terrifying, addictive serial killer thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, for readers of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Rachel Abbott.
About the Author: 

A former police detective, Caroline has worked in CID and specialised in roles dealing with vulnerable victims, high risk victims of domestic abuse, and serious sexual offences. 

Originally from Ireland, Caroline lives with her family in a pretty village on the coast of Essex.  She now writes full time.  

http://www.caroline-writes.com

https://www.facebook.com/CMitchellAuthor/

PRE ORDER LINKS
UK 🇬🇧 http://amzn.to/2oFTxLj 

US 🇺🇸 http://amzn.to/2npDVLY

My review 

This is one of my favourite books and Iove the intricate plots and the well developed characters.

In some ways tbis book shows a different side as it shows Nathan as almost an anti hero while showing that Ruby also has a dark side as well.

One of my favourite items is seeing how a character grows within a series of books and Caroline is a master when it comes to this type of writing.

Ruby is a unique character that seems to have lots of flaws as well as good points.  I like how she is involved with a disreputable type of person such as Nathan.  It shows that she isn’t black and white which makes her easier to relate to.

This book shows to the extent that Ruby will go to on order to serve and protect.  It is nice to see this because in a lot of books the people in them just don’t have the substance that Caroline outs into all of her characters. 

I do have to say that the brother of Nathan foes give me the creeps at times he just is so unlike Nathan.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s